top of page
FTT About us header image

Five Towns Theatre was founded in 2002 with just 14 members and a small management team.  Presenting a small scale review at the Mitchell Arts Centre in Hanley allowed the group to raise enough money to produce their first musical - Godspell.  Since then the company has grown and continued to produce two full scale musical productions per year.

As well as the theatrical production company, Five Towns has a dedicated team of technicians as well as it's own stock of lighting and sound equipment.  This equipment and knowledge is regularly used to support other productions, bands and events across the country. 

In 2015 Five Towns Superstars was formed.  This is a drama group specifically focussed on children with Autism and Autism-related disorders.   This group meets once a week and develops the children's social skills and confidence through drama and play. 

More recently the Five Towns Academy was launched providing performance training, to children of all ages, through weekly classes. The Academy also runs a summer school which culminates in a live performance of a musical. 

Five Towns Theatre became a registered charity in 2009, registered in England and Wales.  

Honarary Members


Barry Simpson


Vice Presidents

Sylvia Dymond

Dave Cregeen

Terry Crowe

Management Committee

Chairperson Keith Ragdale

Vice Chairperson  - Steve Harrison

Secretary  Jeanette Hollins

Treasurer  Eileen Ragdale

Funding Officer  - Dale Harrison

Events Co-ordinator  Abby Evans

Marketing & Communications - Ed Costello

Production Team

Producer Ed Costello

Director  Keith Ragdale

Musical Director  Keith Ragdale

Choreographer  Ed Costello

Stage Director  Stuart Ragdale

Stage Manager  Dale Harrison

Quick links...
bottom of page